Compost Included

When I rented my apartment in Boulder I was informed that the rent included trash, recycling and compost…Only in Boulder! This little silver bin is my personal compost bucket, but there is a big one around the corner for the complex.

Notice the prominence of coffee grounds and carrot shards? I held my breath while photographing, but am thankful that my handy juicer and my favorite french press aren’t putting so much food scrap to waste anymore. I should have a thriving garden in no time!

 

Leave a Reply

