Fin

A few years ago I wrote a poem that I feel I am coming back to again, and think will probably relate to a lot in the future, too. It goes like this:

sketch.
i think i’m being

drawn

back

into the world

sketched

again

more clearly

lines

connected to

scenery

and

heart

connected to

possibility

blank

surfaces

offering

poetry

emptiness

only

on

the periphery

 

I believe in a cyclical pattern to life, one that brings us back around to lessons, feelings and events to help us dig into them and find in ourselves the strength and grace to handle life’s hot mess.

This year, I commit to not believing I am a screw up just because life is chaotic. Again.

I commit to writing more because I need to bleed words from the tips of my fingers. Again.

I commit to give myself more grace in every situation. Again.

and I commit to being okay with not having anything figured out. Again.

I can’t finish the chapter without saying Thank You (Again) for venturing on this journey with me. I am shocked at the reads, the comments, the feedback and the encouragement. I highly recommend the process and am grateful to not have thrown paper out into the sea, but put my words neatly out there for you to read and respond to in some way. I feel that each person that has read one of my writings over the last month deserves a special blessing on their house. May you find that sunset a tad more beautiful than yesterday, that last hour a tad longer than you hoped it would be, and that heartbeat of love a bit stronger than you thought it to be.

Tomorrow morning my last blog will post, tonight I go to sleep 30 and awake to a year of promise.

With all my love,

Darcie

30 / 31

 

Leave a Reply

