A few good thoughts from my friend on why she is voting Third Party this year. I like what she has to say.

the thoughts i think

Well, here it is – my take on why I will be voting forΒ Jill Stein, the Green Party candidate, for president this November. As a church employee, let me just say that these opinions are entirely my own and are not reflective of my church or its leadership. They probably wouldn’t agree with me anyway πŸ™‚

First, I should tell you why I’m voting for a third-party candidate in the first place, as most people seem to have a problem with that issue more than the actual person I’m voting for. From my perspective, the two-party system is broken. That seems obvious. Partisan politics has divided the country in a way that is almost incomprehensible. Each of the mainstream parties has, essentially, the same view on so many things, and yet seem absolutely incapable of finding compromise or a way to work together. Now let’s be clear: I…

View original post 695 more words

Leave a Reply

