5: In Solitude

Solitude by Serhatde Miroglu

Solitude by Serhatde Miroglu

My busy, busy days came slowing down as Lent began. The 100mph pace of life gave way to evenings at home, couch cushions worn in and a much happier pet not forced to beg for attention.

In the quiet time of solitude I find that my nerves settle, my to-do lists pause and my frazzled threads tie back together in neat security. I see God in these seasons of Solitude, and I am so ready to see him more clearly.

And that is the reason for Solitude.

 “Very early in the morning, while it was still dark, Jesus got up, left the house and went off to a solitary place, where he prayed.” Mark 1:35

 

[Our responses and reactions to the things that happen around us reveal the depth of our character and nature.
They are opportunities, also, to show the character and love of God.
This Lenten Season I am practicing awareness by looking for deep truth in everyday things.
Check out other posts under Lent.]
Leave a Reply

