8: In Dirt

Hard Work by Soner Yaman

Hard Work by Soner Yaman

I love playing the dirt.

I love when my hands have well-deserved dirt embedded under my fingernails and there are mud smudges on my cheeks.

I love clearing out beds of debris and making way for new things.

I love the wear on the knees of my pants.

I love pointing out worms to small children.

I love to be out in the sun tending and making way.

I love what these things do to my inner-most being.

Now the Lord God had planted a garden in the east, in Eden; and there he put the man he had formed. – Genesis 2:8

 

 

[Our responses and reactions to the things that happen around us reveal the depth of our character and nature.
They are opportunities, also, to show the character and love of God.
This Lenten Season I am practicing awareness by looking for deep truth in everyday things.
Check out other posts under Lent.]
Leave a Reply

