13/100 // Confused

bigstock-Abandoned-boat-in-stormy-sea-24189767-e1373252766765-300x223A fragile raft placed on a tumultuous sea.

I’ve not built a vessel worthy of this storm. I am not anchored, not protected, left vulnerable to the pain and sting of water lashing against my exposed skin.

Do I venture off to walk on the water? Does God call me to have faith? Or is faith a poor synonym for stupidity?

When I risk and am met with a storm, do I turn my back on my venture?

If I set sail on calm waters with the sun bright above me only to be thrown in the waves, do I doubt the whole journey?

I must accept this storm.

We will weather it together.

One thought on “13/100 // Confused

  1. Pingback: Intro: 100 Days Challenge | I Heart Change

Leave a Reply

